Furniture and Mattresses in North Bend, Coos Bay and Reedsport OR | Engles Furniture and Mattress
Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 541.756.1123 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Call or Text - 541.756.1123
review rating

Terrence was very helpful and patient with us while we made our choice on a couch. He also made sure we got the best possible price. Thank you Terrence for going above and beyond!

Google Icon Joe and Jill Cipolla 5/24/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great experience in finding the right chair. I had ideas of what I wanted, and I was guided to make sure I was truly happy with my purchase. The customer experience was amazing!

Google Icon Christeena Williamson 5/12/2024

Thank you Christeena Williamson!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

We have shopped here many times. Always such a good experience.

Google Icon Kathy Pittz 5/12/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Martha was awesome! I'm glad she was the one who picked up the phone yesterday. She went above and beyond to help me find the right ottoman. We have always received great service from Engles.

Google Icon Craig Holland 5/6/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Martha was knowledgeable, patient, and extremely helpful!

Google Icon Laura McElligott 5/3/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Jennifer Evitts was awesome in helping me to get the perfect mattress for me. She was not pushy and she was very knowledgeable. It took me 2 days to decide on the bed. I highly recommend her and Engles.

Google Icon Lea Haga 4/30/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales people were very nice and considerate not pushy at all I would highly recommend Engles Furniture

Google Icon Frieda Rocha 4/29/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Terrence was very accommodating to our needs. He was a very knowledgeable person on all of the furnitures in the store. He was very good at listening to our needs and adjusting to what we needed to look for. He made our experience easier shopping for our new furniture. I will for sure tell people about Engles Thanks Tammy Ward

Google Icon Tammy Ward 4/26/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently purchased a guest bedroom set from Engles Furniture, and it exceeded all expectations. The bed, nightstand, and chest are top-notch in quality. Delivery was perfectly timed for my guests' arrival, and they loved the comfort and style. Special thanks to Jody for their exceptional service. The bed's advanced motors ensure a truly restful sleep. I also picked up some of their bedding and pillows, completing the perfect guest retreat. Highly recommend Engles Furniture for anyone seeking quality furnishings!

Google Icon John Eales 4/24/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

It was very nice working with Jennifer. She done a great job helping choose looking for the right furniture and beds Thank you

Google Icon Larry Peters 4/23/2024

Thank you Larry Peters!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Good selection competitive price. Terrence was very nice to deal with.

Google Icon Linda Grover 4/18/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

You made us feel so comfortable and you gave us a at home feeling. Thank you for that. You didn't push us into buying something we weren't comfortable with. Thank you.

Google Icon Kathy Steiner 4/15/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

I was treated good. They had what I wanted and went smoothly

Google Icon Rebecca Taylor 4/9/2024

We appreciate you!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

It took me several weeks to decide on a style and color of a new couch. Throughout that time, Dennis was patient and very helpful as I made my decision. I am also very impressed with the quality of furniture at Engles.

Google Icon Carol 4/8/2024

Thank you Carol!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Polite delivery personnel Careful with furniture Prompt delivery Yovonne great sales personnel

Google Icon Vicky Robertson O'Grady 3/23/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Well organized. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Large selection. Delivery charge for one item is ridiculous.

Google Icon Sanford Potter 3/21/2024

Thank you Sanford Potter!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Yvonne has helped us for several years now. I definitely recommend her. She is a great lady with a ton of knowledge.

Google Icon Shane Johnson 3/4/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

A very pleasurable shopping and buying experience

Google Icon Samuel Lawrence 2/17/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Great personalized professional experience

Google Icon Heidi Butler 2/15/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Hi Yvonne, Cindy and I really enjoyed our visit with Martha as she took interest in our newly remodeled kitchen and helped us pick out a dinette set that would match our new cabinets and flooring. She came up with the perfect set that should fit in the area that we have with an excellent color combination. I really appreciate that she took time out of her time off to follow through and to get the information to us quickly. The dinette set fits our budget and looks like it’ll work out just fine. She also offered other options that made the purchasing experience very nice! I really appreciate the low pressure sales and the extra mile and Martha’s assistance. She’s definitely a keeper! She also Had to work around my broken leg and Cindy and I both catching a cold. But she moved. Mountains like a true professional!

Google Icon Paul George 2/15/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

First class service from start to finish. Terrence was most helpful without being under foot all the time. This store has a very large selection of high quality furniture that is well displayed.

Google Icon Denice Synkelma 2/9/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Quality furniture for decent prices.  I've yet to find a better furniture store in lane or douglas county.  Worth the trip to Coos Bay.

Yelp Icon A O. 1/21/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Misty

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have purchased several items from Engles with excellent results. Most recent a dinning table, which they delivered promptly and carefully. Enjoyable shopping ! P. Davis

Google Icon Davis Patty 1/18/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

I came in with very helpful. Help me get into the chair that I wanted. I'm very reasonable price will be doing more business

Google Icon Dave Wolfgram 1/8/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful company to work with. In house financing and quality products!

Google Icon Eathan Link 1/5/2024

We appreciate you!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a good experience in purchasing a lazy boy recliner chair for me yesterday. Our sales person named Jennifer was so knowledgeable. She had me try sitting in many chairs until I found one that was fully comfortable. Everyone in this store treated us kindly and in no hurry to rush a sale. Very happy and comfortable! John B McHaney

Google Icon John McHaney 1/5/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything was great sales lady was amazing I appreciate all her help & time

Google Icon Debbie 1/5/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Misty

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly and helpful service. Jennifer was very knowledgeable

Google Icon Michaell 12/30/2023

Thank you Michaell!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Super helpful staff!

Google Icon Tyler Connors 12/30/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Jody was so friendly and helpful. She discovered what we were looking for and helped us in our search. We never felt pressured or rushed.

Google Icon Judy Cave 12/25/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a bed I found online. Called spoke with sales lady, ordered it. Told probably 6 weeks. Bed came in early, they delivered and it was just like what I found online. Great service, great salesperson, and delivery great. Shop local. They take care of there customers. Great job!

Google Icon patti pulse 12/21/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

I really enjoyed working with sales person Marsha. She took lots of time showing us couches and answering all our questions. Thank you.

Google Icon Sandy Reiber 12/17/2023

Thank you Sandy Reiber!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Engles is the exception when it comes to customer service on the coast. Martha went above and beyond in engagement, communication and she walked us through the store as we assessed our choices. The staff in general are kind, courteous and very professional. The furniture options seem endless! A definite staple on the South Coast!

Google Icon Benjamin Nelson 12/11/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Yvonne started out with us and got us headed in the right direction. Terrance was very helpful finishing up the sale. Both were very professional!

Google Icon Anna Schep 12/11/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection, very helpful staff and quality products.

Google Icon Michael Barnett 12/7/2023

Thank you for your business.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Martha was very cordial and knowledgeable. She didn’t push us into buying anything, although we did. Great service!!

Google Icon Cheryl Legler 12/3/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

We were treated outstandingly. Very very happy with Torrence. He was wonderful!

Google Icon Kurt Rauh 11/30/2023

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Knowledgeable and friendly employees. An altogether wonderful experience!

Google Icon Tanya Wiggins 11/23/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Terrence is extremely knowledgeable and hospitable. We had a exceptional experience. Thank you!

Google Icon Meghan Hall 11/21/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly service. Knowledgeable sales associate and great prices!

Google Icon Bonnie Kubli 11/20/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

We were shopping for a mattress. She was very knowledgeable and patient with us. I have ALWAYS bought my furniture from Engles. Maybe cost me more but I never had to replace it in a short period of time. Had a Love seat for 20 years! I will buy furniture from nowhere but here.

Google Icon Melanie McLarrin 11/20/2023

We appreciate you!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

😍

Google Icon Kris Swope 11/19/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Jennifer and J.D. are fantastic! Friendly and professional. They helped me stay in my budget, and choose some beautiful furniture for my living room and dining room.

Google Icon Joe Burg 11/18/2023

Thank you for your business.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Great Furniture and Good prices and selection. Sales People are great and very helpful..

Google Icon Randy Stokes 11/8/2023

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Always professional, helpful staff. Good selection of products from highly rated manufacturers and they stand behind their products.

Google Icon Wm Paulson 11/5/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Our experience with the sales associate and all delivery staff exceeded our expectations! Excellent!

Google Icon Dean Smart 11/4/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful sales people and nice selection of furniture.

Google Icon Mary Gibbs 11/1/2023

Thank you for your business.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Our first experience was with Yvonne. She helped us pick the perfect bed. What a gem she is! We wanted to work with Yvonne again on trying to put an area together in our home. That’s when we met JD. JD and Yvonne worked with us and we have a wonderful sitting area that we love. They made the whole experience fun and stress free. We love them!!

Google Icon Les Lundholm 11/1/2023

Look what Les Lundholm had to say about us!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Easy shopping experience and very satisfied with our dining room table. Dennis Devi was a pleasure to work with. And our delivery arrived on time and guys were friendly and professional. All good here.

Google Icon Dave Connors 10/18/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Great shop with tons of choices of every kind of furniture you might need or want. There are huge selections, and they have a lot of sales, which always helps your bottom line when shopping for furniture. Check them out and ask for Dennis. Super patient and knowledgeable. They also have an interior designer, J.D., who will come to your home and give you helpful ideas. You may ask Dennis about J.D.

Google Icon Margaret Martin 10/17/2023

We appreciate you!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

The best of customer service! I bought a nice couch to be delivered. Forgot my phone and they kept it for me to reclaim. Loved the show rooms!

Google Icon Sue Walling 10/13/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Engles has never disappointed me. The high quality of their merchandise, and the wide range of choices, along with professional friendly service makes it a great place to shop. I'm very happy we have Engles in our community.

Google Icon Nan Hammons 10/13/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Engles is always our first furniture contact in the North Bend, CoosBay area and has been for years.   Their service is excellent and they carry quality merchandise at a reasonable price.  I often go in when I need something and describe the attributes I'm considering,  their knowledgeable employees meet me shortly after I arrive and guide me to options to consider or. Just let me browse if I choose.  No high pressure but with their friendly help I usually find what I want.

Yelp Icon Liz C. 10/9/2023

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Steve

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Terrific people with serious customer service skills. Large selection of mattresses and frames in different materials. Definitely a xommunity asset.

Google Icon Laure Cameron 9/28/2023

We appreciate you!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Martha helped me find a twin bed. Part of it was clearance and saved me, $200. She is always very helpful to me and a pleasure to deal with.

Google Icon Marja Jones 9/28/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Yvonne was knowledgeable about Engles Furniture's products, and very patient with me as we worked through what my needs might be. Engles might not be the cheapest, but I like that they are local and back their products.

Google Icon Kris Z. 6/29/2023

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Steve Nye

See Review on Google

review rating

Love Engles. Great personnel and customer service. We just bought a living room sectional, pictures and several accessories for our home in California. Want to to point out that we love working with Jody. Would not purchase as much if not for her friendliness and her listening and understanding our home needs.

Google Icon Frank Romero 9/19/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Jennifer was extremely helpful and Very Knowledgeable about her products and inventory. We will shop there again in the future

Google Icon bill kuhlemeier 9/19/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

We utilized Engles free interior design service. Between JD and Jennifer our house was transformed into a home. Fantastic design and options we would have never found on our own. They listened to us and got to know us and nailed it. Just tremendous and love it. Delivery crew is awesome. 5 stars all around for customer service, sales, design, product quality and delivery.

Google Icon brian mitchell 9/16/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Needed to replace chairs in our RV so we were limited by area. Terrence worked with us to find wall hugging, narrower recliners. Very enjoyable process!

Google Icon Sharon Flake 9/13/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Terrence was very helpful explaining the different components of the recliners we were looking at. He spent ample time with us explaining the perks of each chair. Pushed my mom from car to upstairs showroom and then downstairs to showroom and the back upstairs before we made a choice. Recliner will be delivered Thursday. Hoping it will give my mom some comfort while sitting.

Google Icon Karen Vanderlaan 9/12/2023

We appreciate you!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful. Very nice inventory. We left with new ideas about decorating and we called our helpful and thoughtful sales associate, Terrence, and placed an order for a lovely bedroom set for our new home great experience.

Google Icon Cheryl Nathan 9/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Engels furniture was so helpful when I came in looking to buy a bed and mattress. The sales worker Yvonne was super helpful and nice. Engels really is top level when it comes to customer service.

Google Icon Suzie M 9/9/2023

Thank you Suzie M!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Dennis was a great help.

Google Icon Aaron Simons 9/7/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Great sales person. We will receive the furniture tomorrow and hope it all works out.

Google Icon Becky Rich 9/6/2023

I'm glad it worked out Becky!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased a mattress on August 25, 2023 from Engles furniture store. Dennis was my salesman. He was very kind, very knowledgeable and took care of us exceptionally well. He was with us when we tried out the mattresses and very accommodating. We tried several and we also tried several pillows until we found what we liked. Dennis followed up with us and even let us know about the great sale coming up and we were able to benefit from it while purchasing the mattress . The buying experience with him was wonderful and I would highly recommend him to you. This is not a review on the mattress as we have not used it yet but our experience with Engles Furniture Store was great. Also, the delivery service was great. I got an email with a list of the day, and in what order I was to be delivered. Then I got a call about 15 minutes before they arrived. When they came in, they were quick, kind, polite, clean, and they put my mattress on very nicely. It was a great experience all the way around.

Google Icon Elke 8/30/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great experience buying the couch. Thank you!

Google Icon REBEL Witacause 8/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Steve

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience, thank you Dennis and Martha. Great costumer service, they were patient and let us take our time to find the right mattress for us.

Google Icon Mia Schroedee 8/7/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Steve

See Review on Google

Already a Engles Furniture and Mattress customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Engles Furniture and Mattress.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Engles Furniture and Mattress